CareerBuilder.com for Employers

Verify this is CareerBuilder.com

What is this?

close

The GeoTrust patented "smart" site seal allows customers to identify and confirm our web site's legitimacy. This dynamically-generated seal resides on many of our web pages, automatically identifying the site as genuine, authentic and validated by an independent third-party. When a customer clicks on the seal, the server automatically performs a domain look-up to confirm the page is delivered from a verified site.

CareerBuilder.com Forums

CyberCoders are just harvesting resumes!!!

Think we ran out of coffee while coming up with some of our site features? Let us know! We want to make your experience the best on the net!

Moderators: cbmoderator, bwinters, TellJenene

CyberCoders are just harvesting resumes!!!

Postby cowboy1015 on Wed Apr 15, 2009 3:33 am

http://careerbuilder.com/Jobs/Company/C ... .0.0&ff=21

These guys are just harvesting resume. You send them your resume, you got no response.... so many times. Don't get me wrong, I am highly qualified.

I mean just look at this one job posting from them:
Server-Side Developer- Java, AJAX - View similar jobs
Job type: Full-Time Employee | Pay: $40k - $100k/year

$40 - $100k??? This salary range means they don't have any legit job openings!

Can you guys please ban this people! This is making job searching difficult!

Look at this another forum post where a lot of people think that this company is a scam!
http://www.indeed.com/forum/cmp/CyberCo ... ter/t23231
cowboy1015
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 3:27 am

Re: CyberCoders are just harvesting resumes!!!

Postby marlene on Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:13 pm

I AM QUITTING MY SUBSCRIBTION TO CAREERBUILDER BECAUSE I AM SICK OF SEEING CYBERCODER'S ADS. THEY ARE WORTHLESS ADS THAT NOBODY WANTS IF THERE IS EVEN A JOB LISTED.

THEY ARE RUINING A GOOD WEBSITE AND THEY SHOULD BE DELT WITH IMMEDIATELY AND RESTRICTED FROM POSTING ADS. IT'S TOO LATE FOR ME - I'M HAPPY WITH INDEED.COM. I'VE UNSUBSCRIBED!
marlene
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:08 pm

Re: CyberCoders are just harvesting resumes!!!

Postby TSST_5 on Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:19 pm

marlene wrote:I AM QUITTING MY SUBSCRIBTION TO CAREERBUILDER BECAUSE I AM SICK OF SEEING CYBERCODER'S ADS. THEY ARE WORTHLESS ADS THAT NOBODY WANTS IF THERE IS EVEN A JOB LISTED.

THEY ARE RUINING A GOOD WEBSITE AND THEY SHOULD BE DELT WITH IMMEDIATELY AND RESTRICTED FROM POSTING ADS. IT'S TOO LATE FOR ME - I'M HAPPY WITH INDEED.COM. I'VE UNSUBSCRIBED!


Marlene,

I do apologize for your frustration. What types of issues are you running into with CyberCoders? I would like to get some additional information on this issue.
TSST_5
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 3:39 pm

Re: CyberCoders are just harvesting resumes!!!

Postby jimbo113 on Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:41 pm

I agree, CYbercoders is just Harvesting, using Careerbuilder - So if I am the 10000th person to say this to CB, why are they not stopping it? Job too good to be true? That is because it doesn't exist. There should be a law about false advertising something that is not there - Oh wait there is! Cybercoders have a CYber"Odor" about them and should be avoided at all costs. WOuld CB offer to host how many people have been "lied to"? Probably not, my guess is they pay CB to scam people.

There is also this scam for Google that has been going on for years. Which really brings the reason why there is not a competitor (MOnster is worse) that is on the side of the employee.

We are in the age of digital scamming and those who could be good netizens
jimbo113
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:30 pm

Re: CyberCoders are just harvesting resumes!!!

Postby TSST_2 on Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:55 pm

In order to continue with our investigation, please forward the complete email you received with extended headers. Please forward header information or link to job ad to TSST@CareerBuilder.com. Information on extracting full headers can be found at http://www.haltabuse.org/help/headers/.

If you did not receive an email and have a question about a job on the CareerBuilder.com web site, please send us the job link in question.

For more information about Online Fraud, we do offer a Fraud Page for Jobseekers:

http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Info/Fraud.aspx.
Trust and Site Security Team
800-891-8880
TSST_2
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:26 pm


Return to Ideas? Suggestions?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron